

Community Corrections Division

The Community Corrections Division is a unit under the Indiana Department of Correction (IDOC) Re-Entry Division. The division is primarily responsible for providing state aid through the **Community Corrections and Justice Reinvestment Funding** and administration of the **Community Transition Program (CTP)**.

The Community Corrections Division, in partnership with state and local criminal justice agencies and Community Corrections Advisory Boards, work collaboratively to develop community corrections programs utilized by local courts and the Department of Correction (IDOC) to supervise, sanction and treat offenders in the community as an alternative to incarceration.

IDOC Department of Correction	All Indiana Department of Corrections Resources and Division	https://www.in.gov/idoc/index.htm
IDOC Community Corrections	General information regarding the Community Corrections in Indiana, including contact information, data, grant information, etc.	https://www.in.gov/idoc/3780.htm
The Community Transition Program	General information regarding the CTP Program, including contact information, brochure, statistics, etc.	https://www.in.gov/idoc/3262.htm

Division	Primary Contact	Secondary Contact		
Community Transition Program (CTP)	CTPCoordinatorsNotifications@idoc.in.gov	CTP Coordinators		
CTP Escape Incident Forms and Request for Warrant Forms: Please email all 3 contacts Brie Newton <u>BNewton1@idoc.in.gov</u> Bonnie Russell <u>BRussell2@idoc.in.gov</u> CTPCoordinatorsNotifications@idoc.in.gov				
Community Corrections Grants *New Proposals*	doccommcorr@idoc.in.gov	Assistant Division Director		
Community Corrections Grants *Currently Funded*	Assigned Program Director	Assistant Division Director		



Community Corrections Division Contacts

ADMINISTRATION						
Title	Name	Email	Office Phone	Cell Phone		
Deputy Commissioner of Re-Entry and Youth Services	Chris Blessinger	<u>CBlessinger@idoc.IN.g</u> <u>ov</u>	317-234-2969	N/A		
Director of Community Corrections	Kristen Banschbach	Kbanschbach@idoc.in. <u>go</u> v	317-232-5779	317-460-7063		
Assistant Director of Community Corrections	Elizabeth Darlage	Edarlage@idoc.in.gov	317-232-5755	317-450-5552		

	FISCAL DIVISION						
Title	Name	Responsibilities	Email	Office Phone	Cell Phone		
Fiscal Analyst	Theresa Dawson	CTP Billing Grant Payments Division Expenses	<u>ThDawson@idoc.in.gov</u>	317-233-4757	N/A		
Fiscal Audit Supervisor	Vacant	Grant Funding Reconciliation County Carryover Supervises Fiscal Auditors	TBD	N/A	317-690-6689		
Field Auditor	Paula Calaway <i>*On Leave*</i>	Conducts Fiscal Audits Technical Assistance in Financial Management of Grant Funds	pcalaway@idoc.in.gov	N/A	317-409-3427		
Field Auditor	Marla Brewer	Conducts Fiscal Audits Technical Assistance in Financial Management of Grant Funds	MBrewer1@idoc.in.gov	317-671-9892	317-671-9892		

COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS RESIDENTIAL CENTERS

This department is responsible for auditing, reporting, and performance measures of the grant funded residential centers.

Title	Name	Responsibilities	Email	Office Phone	Cell Phone
Public Safety & Residential Coordinator	Jenna Morrow *On Leave*	Community Corrections Residential Centers Standards & Monitoring	JMorrow@idoc.IN.gov	N/A	317-499-4202





PROGRAM DIRECTORS

The Program Directors are primarily responsible for the Community Corrections and Justice Reinvestment Grant Funding. Each program director is assigned a region in Indiana to serve as the primary point of contact.

- Program Director Regional Map
- <u>Program Director by County</u>

	1				
Program Director	Bruce Henry	Northwest Region	BHenry1@idoc.in.gov	317-233-4770	317-473-77
Program Director	Dani Garrison	North Central Region		317-234-9655	317-671-33
Program Director	Lauren Moore	Southeast Region	DGarrison@idoc.in.gov LMoore2@idoc.in.gov	317-233-0677	317-775-09
Program Director	Leah Williams	Northeast Region *Interim* East Region	LWilliams1@idoc.IN.gov	317-233-6130	317-752-38
	Sarah Vinardi	_		317-233-0130	317-402-08
Program Director	Sarah Vinarui	Southwest Region	<u>SVinardi@idoc.in.gov</u>	317-233-4205	317-402-00
Program Director	Vacant	Northeast Region	TBD	317-232-3087	812-243-72

COMMUNITY TRANSITION PROGRAM (CTP)

The Community Transition Program department is responsible for the oversight of the Community Transition Program (CTP) under the authority of IC 11-8-1-5.5. CTP is the assignment by the court of an offender from the Indiana Department of Correction (IDOC) to a Community Corrections program or, in a county that does not have a Community Corrections program, supervision by another approved agency from the offender's CTP commencement date until the offender completes his/her fixed term of imprisonment, less any applicable credit.

- <u>CTP Webpage</u>
- <u>CTP Brochure</u>

For all CTP Inquiries, please contact <u>CTPCoordinatorsNotifications@idoc.in.gov</u>

CTP Coordinator	Brie Newton	General CTP Inquires	bnewton1@idoc.in.gov	317-232-5777	317-646-4635
		CTP Court Orders			
		CTP Violations			
CTP Coordinator	Bonnie Russell	General CTP Inquires	Brussell2@idoc.in.gov	(317)232-5606	
		CTP Court Orders			
		CTP Violations			



ADDITIONAL CONTACTS						
TITLE	Name	Responsibilities	Email	Office Phone	Cell Phone	
IDOC PREA Director	Brian Pearson	PREA Standards & Contracts	BPearson@idoc.in.gov	812-526-8434	N/A	
Executive Director of Transitional Facilities	Julie Lanham	Community Corrections with IDOC Work Release Contacts	jlanham@idoc.in.gov	317-233-4789	N/A	
IDOC Contracts	Donna Gossett	E-Contracts Contracts Status	DGossett@idoc.IN.gov	317-232-0889	N/A	
IDOC Controller	Hilary Alderete	IDOC Fiscal Management	HAlderete1@idoc.in.gov	317-233-1025	N/A	
IDOC Chief of Legal	Jon Ferguson	IDOC Legal Inquires	JFerguson1@idoc.IN.gov	317-233-8861	N/A	